Democratic Services Unit Salisbury District Council, Bourne Hill Salisbury, Wiltshire SP1 3UZ

direct line: 01722 434345

fax: 01722 434478

email: sdraper@salisbury.gov.uk

web: www.salisbury.gov.uk

Minutes

Special Meeting of : Northern Area Committee

Meeting held in : The City Hall Auditorium, Salisbury

Date : Monday 15 May 2006

Commencing at : 9.17 pm

Present:

Councillors M Baker, J A Brady, D W Brown, Mrs J M Greville, M A Hewitt, C G Mills, J C Noeken, A G Peach, J Rodell, J R G Spencer, I C West, F Westmoreland, T Woodbridge and K C Wren

CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL - COUNCILLOR MRS SPENCER - IN THE CHAIR

Apologies:

There were none.

543. Election of Chairman:

Agreed: that Councillor M A Hewitt be elected Chairman of this Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

COUNCILLOR M A HEWITT – IN THE CHAIR

544. Election of Vice-Chairman:

Agreed: that Councillor C G Mills be elected Vice-Chairman of this Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The meeting concluded at 9.18 pm